Nine West Discount for Pear Shapely

November 19, 2009 at 9:38 am (Discount Shopping, Pear Shaped Fashion Finds) (, , , , , , , )

Today I want to proclaim my love for boots! Although I have my favorite brand (Frye forever) I often find myself dipping into other options, just for the heck of it. Unfortunately, my love affair with the footwear is often one sided. Being a pear shaped figure, I often have trouble finding tall boots with a shaft circumference that fits and properly closes over my meaty calves. That portion of my body measures a healthy 15.5″ and until recently, I felt a bit like an evil stepsister forcing my foot into the glass boot made for a slim princess.

The task of boot shopping has always been a bit of looking for a needle in a haystack and today I just got pricked in the best way possible! Thanks to Nine West and their current discount code of $20 off of a $75 purchase (plus free online shipping) I would like to introduce you to the 16″ circumference of the Dsouzar Boot ($189):

Not only will the 4″ high heels (with a 1/2″ of platform) make the average girl of 5’4″ model tall, but the boot will easily pull over my full calve.

Boots are one of the most versatile types of foot wear out there. Seriously, you can combine them with your favorite dress, skirt, skinny jeans or leggings or even cropped pants and get a seamless and flawless line. This line is the key to elongating the visual appearance of your pear shaped body and thus giving the extra “umph” needed for balancing out or fabulous figures.

 

 

Leave a Reply

